top of page

The Bath Game


In this blog post is going to be about another game or ritual if you have not read the title. This one is called the bath game. The game starts off with you filling the bathtub with warm or if you prefer to sit in cold water, go ahead and fill it with cold water. You then get into the bathtub and start to wash your hair. I know what you may be thinking, "thats a little weird." "why do I have to wash my hair?" Well just do it. Then chant these words three times, Daruma-san fell down. Make sure your facing the faucet. You should feel a cold figure rising behind you. Or if your sitting in cold water you will probaly feel nothing cause your already cold. So I recomend warm water. So basicaly a spirit is supposed to rise behind you in water. I don't think this game will harm you in anyway so try it if you want.

bottom of page